Welshponyandcob.com  Welshcob.co.uk  Welshpony.co.uk  carriagehorse.co.uk  studfarms.co.com


Eastern Welsh Pony & Cob Association





Events and Results


For Sale


Members Websites


Entry Form 2016






The Eastern Welsh Pony & Cob Association was formed on 25th November 1976, with a meeting of Welsh pony and cob enthusiasts at Mrs Dominie Courtaulds Cymbline's Stud, Colne Engaine, nr Colchester, Essex.

In the beginning cheese and wine parties, quizzes etc. were held to boost funds.

Many well known breeders have served on the committee over the years and a lot of top ponies have been bred in our area.

Royal Welsh Section A Champions - Churchwood Promise, Tiffwyl Melodi, Idyllic Pavlova were all bred by members.

Top Section B Royal Welsh winners Glansevin Melick, Ernford Bellboy the top section B ridden pony at Olympia on three occasions.

Top Section C and D studs such as Bucklesham, Calerux, Leyeswick, Mitcheltroy, Danaway, Thorndon Park, Dycott, all these breeders have been or are members of the Association

Three shows are held each year and competition is usually top class.

Foal Show Schedule 2016 link

Click here



President Mr John Greenleaf
Secretary - 
Mr Richard Eastwood
Chairman -
Mr Tony Tilley

Vice Chairman -
Mr George Deller
Treasurer -
Mrs Sarah George
Membership -
Mr George Deller
Minutes Secretary -
Miss Rachael Hawes
Journal Editor -
Miss Lauren Wren

Webmaster -
Miss Jenneka Cole

Committee (Excluding Officers)

  Mrs Vicky Green,  Mrs Denise Deller, 
Mrs Marlene Gillett, Miss Emily-Jane Gaskin





You are visitor page counter

   EWPCA website since 16th February 2009

All rights reserved, © 2004-2016 by Equestrian Websites +44 (0) 1443 879777 / 0845 6585 444